Have you ever been in a situation where you needed to access your notes, or a list of items you were working through, but everything was on your laptop?  This is where EVERNOTE shines.  Once all your notes or pictures or even files are stored within the Evernote application you will be able to access them on the internet, your iPhone, Android device, iPad or other mobile device – as everything is synchronized through the “cloud.” Also, because it’s an application it stores a local copy of what you’re working on locally on your laptop or phone, unlike Google Apps which requires that you have a connection to the Internet to work.  I’ve been using Evernote for a few weeks now, and while it does do what it says, and does it well, I’ve run into a few hiccups with trying to do advanced functions like editing on my iPhone some of my Rich Text documents that I created on my Mac.  It’s not thoroughly seamless, but all my data are there – and backed up.  I used it extensively while at the ECIS conference, and the sheer peace of mind it gave me knowing that all my notes were not tied to my valuable laptop was well worth the price: Free.

One of many reviews can be found HERE.

